Frits van Amersfoort

Team Founder

Initiated to automobile mechanic at an early age at his grandfather garage, Frits van Amersfoort really got hooked by auto racing attending the 1967 Dutch Grand Prix. He created his racing team in 1975 and has since acquired an unequalled experience in most single-seater entry classes: Formula Ford, Formula Renault, Formula Opel Lotus, Formula 3 and Formula 4. Under his leadership, the team earned 14 championships, 13 Vice-Championships and registered over 250 wins.

Rob Niessink


Professionally involved in auto racing since the late 1980’s, following a decade as a driver in karting and open-wheel. During his years as a racer, he also handled mechanics and race engineering duties in Formula Ford, Formula Renault and Formula Opel. As of 1996, he took over larger responsibilities since he became successively a Formula Opel and Formula 3 Team Manager, adding later duties in marketing. Away from auto racing for a few years, he returned to his roots in 2008 and served again as Team Manager in Formula ADAC Volkswagen before acting as a business and communication consultant for another five years. He rejoined the team as CEO at the beginning of 2015.