Van Amersfoort Racing / Homepage

Before the four week summer break the FIA Formula 3 European Championship awaits the eight round at the Red Bull Ring in Austria. Van Amersfoort Racing is present with their fast three: Charles Leclerc, Alessio Lorandi and Arjun Maini. Charles is a man with a special mission: he will try to regain the lead in the championship.

Race Centre


Our Drivers & Team

Meet the team
About Us,
Our History
& More

Welcome to VAR

We are a Dutch racing team competing in the FIA F3 European Championship and ADAC FIA Formula 4 Championship. Our team was founded in 1975 by Frits van Amersfoort. Over the years we have won many national and international championships which makes us one of the most successful racing teams within the Netherlands. Jos Verstappen, Huub Rothengatter, Christijan Albers and Tom Coronel are a few big names in the Dutch motorsport who have been driving for Van Amersfoort Racing. Also many employees found after working for Van Amersfoort Racing a job in Formula 1.

We thank you for showing your interest in our race team! Keep checking this website, our Facebook and Twitter for the latest news updates!